What stops population growth?

I’ve written before about why I think discussing population control became a taboo, but I’m glad to say I have never heard anyone arguing that poor children should just die. Disgusting.

But in case you have heard that argument, Hans Rosling is here to explain why it’s wrong. And he also explains why he thinks that a permanent world population of 9 billion is inevitable.

Via Anna and Think or Thwim

One Response to What stops population growth?

  1. Generally I don’t learn post on blogs, but I would
    like to say that this write-up very forced me to take
    a look at and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me.

    Thank you, quite great post.

Leave a Reply

