NOM NOM NOM: Digesting Science Online

Kevin has a crab hat. Your argument is invalid.

Kevin has a crab hat. Your argument is invalid.

I’m still gnawing Science Online ’09 into bite-size niblits – I’m presenting what I learned to the Center for Marine Biodiversity and Conservation forum tomorrow, and I will post my Powerpoint when it’s done. In the meantime, I just want to say that my marine comrades are epically awesome in real life (and we DO need a spinoff conference!), it was great to meet new people to expand my blogular circle, Danielle Lee needs her own TV show, and OMG Sheril! Echinoderms SO did NOT win!

Many, many thanks to Bora and Anton for all their hard work!

And if David and James from CSI are out there: thanks for all the Bloody Marys on the plane, and here’s all the sea shanty lyrics and invertebrate sex you could possibly desire.

6 Responses to NOM NOM NOM: Digesting Science Online

  1. jebyrnes says:

    Oh dear. You linked to arrr.net? Hee. Let’s see who finds the hidden treasure….

  2. DNLee says:

    That’s so funny. Actually, I DO want my own TV show – a science show for inner-city audiences, full of hip-hop/hood references and guest appearances by all of my science friends, like you!

    Aaargh! see you around.

  3. danica says:

    Haha, glad you enjoyed Scio09. I am glad to have meet you, and to be a part of after conf. sea shanting session –> next time I’m singing along too:)

  4. DN – Maybe on your future show there can be a hip-hop remix of shanties? Best thing ever!

    Danica – It was great to meet you, and next year we’ll organize the singing better (though no promises on actually singing better!).

  5. DNLee says:

    haha.

    Hey I’m putting together a Shark Fin Soup protest and linking to other marine bloggers. Check it out and add any blogs/websites I might have overlooked.

  6. Peg Dodier says:

    Good ¡V I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

Leave a Reply

