Now there’s something you don’t see every day

Show off.

Show off.

Man, I wish I was in the Bay of Fundy. It was taken by researcher Jonathan during one of the right whale team’s daily photo ID missions. If you like it drop a comment on the team’s blog.

2 Responses to Now there’s something you don’t see every day

  1. Kate says:

    I’ve never seen it… except in pictures. There are times I really wish I lived along the ocean again. You don’t see anything launching itself out of the desert like that (and if I did, I’d be running to fast to photograph it)

  2. jivesofthenewblue says:

    I haven’t seen a breaching whale yet either… but I have seen a momma and her calf sleeping.
    In fact here’s video of it.

Leave a Reply

