Your other, somewhat more random, guest blogger

While Miriam and Eric are gone on their fabulous trip, I will be stepping in as one of your guest bloggers.

Like Miriam, I am a graduate student at UCSD.  Currently, I am in a transitory state between the Psychology Department and Scripps Institution of Oceanography, so I’m “technically” studying vision science for the next few months before school starts in the Fall.

I maintain my own blog called Syzygy, which covers the gamut of my random, nerdy interests.

My plan for the next week is to veer more scientific and try to shoehorn the Force into current frameworks of sensation and perception.  (though I hear the new movie is not that great)  And of course, to keep you updated on any interesting stories about poop or zombies, or God forbid, re-animated zombie-like poop.

I also have a fondness for LOL-critters, especially when they start harassing tuna fisheries:

Laugh-Out-Loud Cats #13

Laugh-Out-Loud Cats #13

One Response to Your other, somewhat more random, guest blogger

  1. Understanding both advantages and disadvantages are important in order to choose the best internet marketing strategy.
    A VPN creates an encrypted connection to a third-party
    server, and all your Internet traffic is routed through that server.

    Daily, even hourly, businesses can see how many individuals clicked on their ads and the traffic that is being driven to their website.

Leave a Reply

