Introducing the Goldstein-tail moray!

Perhaps I’ve had too much sun, but I feel that I can only properly thank Rick for his latest That’s a Moray Monday in limerick form.

In the field, the Net’s hard to find,
My blog reading falls far behind.
But today I did see
Rick’s sweet tribute to ME!
And my encounter with the moray kind.

Oh woe! For Rick’s time I did waste!
By typing away in great haste,
I wrote the wrong common name
I quiver in shame
Next time I will cut and paste.

But the goldentail moray’s so fine,
I’m flattered that Rick thinks it’s mine,
For Gymnothorax miliaris
Is definitely the eel I saw – is
My rep for invert love on the line?

Screw inverts, into backbones I foray,
Because it’s the Goldstein-tail moray!
In gold, black, or spots
This eel’s toothy and HOT
Who could ask for anything more, ay?

2 Responses to Introducing the Goldstein-tail moray!

  1. touched… touched i am by such verse…. not a waste of time at all… you were truly my muse in crafting a very fun moray foray, miriam….

    favorite lines?
    “In gold, black, or spots
    This eel’s toothy and HOT
    Who could ask for anything more, ay?”

Leave a Reply

